slite

Pricing guide

Settle in for free and upgrade once your team is ready

Annually
Monthly
plan-Free
Free
Start writing and organizing at your team's pace
$
0
per month

Unlimited team members

+

50 shared notes/month

+

Unlimited personal notes

+

Limited revision history

+

Slack integration

+

2GB storage

+

Attachments up to 10MB/file

 

 

 

plan-Pro
Pro
Unlimited usage and increased features
$
6.67
per user per month

All Free features

+

Unlimited shared notes/month

+

Unlimited revision history

+

Zapier integration (coming soon)

+

10GB storage/user

+

Attachments up to 200MB/file

+

Exported PDFs free of Slite branding

+

Priority support

+

Administrator rights

+

SSO

 · Special offer 🎉Get it now at Standard price before it becomes a Premium feature

A Premium plan is coming soon for larger teams with enterprise features and offers.

Contact us if you’re curious about this future plan.

Our pricing is fair

You'll only pay for active users who get value out of Slite

FeaturesFreeStandard
Shared notes credit
50 shared notes/month
Unlimited
Revision history
2 last checkpoints
Unlimited
Integrations
Slack integration
All integrations
Attachements - per file
Up to 10MB
Up to 200MB
Total storage
2GB/team
10GB/user
Unlimited personal notes
Unlimited team members
Priority support
Administrator rights
SSO

Questions about the plans?

Ask us anything via the chatbox on the bottom right

What is an active user?

An active user is a team member who logged in at least once during the billing month.

What is a shared note?

Any note in a shared public or private channel is considered a shared note. Basically, any note that's not deleted or in your personal channel.

What happens if we go above the free limit?

Your team will not be able to add new shared notes unless it upgrades to the Standard plan but will be able to read, edit, move and delete existing shared notes.

How is the free shared notes credit deduced?

Your team gets 50 shared notes over a rolling 30-day period. Only shared notes created over the last 30 days are counted and deduced from your credit.

What happens to our free shared notes credit when we delete a shared note?

If you delete a shared note, your team gets an extra shared note credit. Please note this works for deleted shared notes only, not archived notes. Find out how to delete a note here.

What are administrator rights?

Under the Free plan, any member in the team can invite new team members and manage the team settings. Under Standard and Plus plans, administrators choose who can invite new team members and manage team settings.

Does my team need SSO (Single Sign On)?

Learn more about SSO here. Please note that SSO is on limited offer as a Standard plan feature until we release our third plan, Premium. Any teams that upgrade to Standard plan and enable SSO before the Premium plan is out will have access to SSO at the Standard price for life.

Do you have a non profit discount?

Yes! We offer eligible organizations of under 100 users a 75% discount of our paying plans. If your organization is above 100 users, please get in touch at support@slite.com.

Please apply for this discount by sending us a copy of your 501(c)(3), or your country’s equivalent, to support your nonprofit status.

Where do I see my team's usage?

Under the list drop down of your team name > Team settings > Billing.