slite
Pricing guide
Settle in for free and upgrade once your team is ready
Annually
Monthly
plan-Free
Free
$
0
per month

Unlimited team members

+

50 shared notes/month

+

Unlimited private notes

+

Limited revision history

+

Slack integration

+

2GB storage

plan-Standard
Standard
$
6.67
per user per month

All Free features

+

Unlimited notes

+

10GB storage/user

+

Priority support

+

Administrator rights

+

User groups

+

SSO

 · limited time offer 🎉Get it now at Standard price before it becomes a Premium feature
+

Team analytics

+

Automatic back ups of your team’s content

Enterprise plans is available for larger teams with enterprise features, contracts and SLAs.

Get in touch to know more.

Our pricing is fair
You'll only pay for active users. Learn more
Features
Free
Standard
Shared notes
50/month
Unlimited
Revision history
2 last versions
Unlimited
Integrations
Slack integration
All integrations
Attachments - per file
Up to 10MB
Up to 200MB
Team storage
2GB/team
10GB/user
Unlimited private notes
Unlimited team members
Priority support
No Slite branding in PDF export and publicly shared documents
Administrator rights
Refined permissions (read-only, default rights)
User groups
Single sign-on (SSO)
Team analytics
Automatic back ups of your team’s content
Questions about the plans?
Ask us anything at support@slite.com
What is an active user?

An active user is a team member who logged in at least once during the billing month.

What is a shared note?

Any note in a shared public or private channel is considered a shared note. Basically, any note that's not in your private notes.

What happens if we go above the free limit?

Your team will not be able to add new shared notes unless it upgrades to the Standard plan but will be able to read, edit, move and delete existing shared notes.

How is the free shared notes credit deducted?

Your team gets 50 shared notes over a rolling 30-day period. Only shared notes created over the last 30 days are counted and deducted from your credit.

What happens to our free shared notes credit when we delete a shared note?

If you delete a shared note, your team gets an extra shared note credit. Please note this works for deleted shared notes only, not archived notes. Find out how to delete a note here.

What are administrator rights?

Under the Free plan, any member in the team can invite new team members and manage the team settings. Under Standard and Plus plans, administrators choose who can invite new team members and manage team settings.

Does my team need SSO (Single Sign-on)?

Learn more about SSO here. Please note that SSO is on limited offer as a Standard plan feature until we release our third plan, Premium. Any teams that upgrade to Standard plan and enable SSO before the Premium plan is out will have access to SSO at the Standard price for life.

Do you have a non profit discount?

Yes! We offer eligible organizations of under 100 users a 75% discount of our paying plans. If your organization is above 100 users, please get in touch at support@slite.com.

Please apply for this discount by sending us a copy of your 501(c)(3), or your country’s equivalent, to support your nonprofit status.

Where do I see my team's usage?

Under the list drop down of your team name > Team settings > Billing.